Home | Contact

Three Harbours Association

The Three Harbours Association (THA) was established as a registered charity (SC042834) in 2010 with representatives from the three communities of Cullen, Portknockie and Findochty. The THA is fully constituted and aims to capitalise on existing community collaboration to help develop and maximise the recreational, educational and tourist potential of the three historic former fishing harbours and surrounding coastline for all local residents and those who visit.
The Three Harbours Association is a membership organisation, although you don’t need to be a member to enjoy all what it offers.


For further information on Cullen Harbour and its facilities, please click here.

Cullen Sea School - a Three Harbours Association Initiative

The Cullen Sea School is the first major project of the THA. We have renovated a redundant building near Cullen Harbour in 2016 with the help of the Coastal Communities Fund (CCF) and The Moray European Fisheries Fund (MEFF).

The Cullen Sea School was opened up for the first shorter summer season in 2017 which brought many visitors to the area. The establishment of a centre for small boat building, sailing, coastal rowing, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding (SUP) and training courses is well on and now looking into further developments for our first full season in 2018.

The Cullen Sea School is a warm, welcoming place to enjoy all types of water based activities and make new friends along the way. You don’t have to be a member to enjoy all what it offers although membership does offer you discounts for all the activities and courses run all year round.
You do not have to be a boat owner or have had any prior sailing experience to become a member or attend a course at the club.

For more information on this very exciting initiative, please click here

Contact Details

Secretary: Mairi Innes, 32 Reidhaven Crescent, Findochty, Moray. AB56 4QG
Email: Click to email
T:01542 832022


This project was part-financed by the scottish goverment and the european community moray leader 2007-2019 programme.